Hit enter after type your search item
Laban Juan

News, Life Style, Blogs, Health, Sports, Games and eCommerce

[:en]Referee reportedly admits Hudson-Odoi’s handball was ‘penalty’ » Warritatafo[:]



Get actual time updates immediately on you machine, subscribe now.

Manchester United defender, Luke Shaw, has claimed that referee Stuart Attwell admitted that Callum Hudson-Odoi’s handball was a penalty.

Shaw reacted angrily after Attwell determined to not award a spot-kick throughout their 0-0 draw with Chelsea on Sunday.

Hudson-Odoi touched the ball along with his hand within the penalty space whereas combating with Mason Greenwood for possession through the first half.

Nevertheless, after consulting with VAR, Attwell decided that the contact was not grounds for a penalty, to the chagrin of the guests.

Shaw has now claimed United captain, Harry Maguire, was instructed the kick ought to have been given.

“If it’s not going to be a penalty, l don’t suppose they wanted to cease the sport,” he mentioned to Sky Sports activities after the sport.

“The ref even mentioned to H [Harry Maguire] that if I say it’s a penalty, then it’ll trigger lots of talks afterwards. He bought instructed it was a penalty.

“I’m not going to moan about it as a result of l don’t suppose both crew did sufficient to win.”

Chelsea vs Man Utd: Referee reportedly admits Hudson-Odoi’s handball was ‘penalty’

Get actual time updates immediately on you machine, subscribe now.

Source link


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar